Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews from Expats who have trusted us so far

Expat Mortgage Platform is a subsidiary of HypotheekPlatform, a 100% independent, professional & reliable Mortgage advisor. Read here reviews and what customers say about us:

EMP

Google Reviews

Based on 95 reviews.
Smita Kumari
Smita Kumari
2022-07-20
Verified
Simply put, it was exceptionally comfortable and joyful to work with Frank. As a person, my husband and I liked him very much for his warm nature. His assistance in securing the mortgage for our new house was unparalleled (and believe me, we consulted many mortgage advisors). He was truly the driving force behind making our dream come true. For the future, if we have to think again of any mortgage related issue, I now know where to turn to. Thanks Frank for all of your work and making this entire process so comfortable for us. We highly recommend Frank and his team to anyone looking for the best mortgage advisor out there. I wish nothing but good luck to you guys!!
Neeraj Shandilya
Neeraj Shandilya
2022-07-20
Verified
After consulting with several mortgage advisors, we got in contact with Frank. Right after our first contact, we knew that he is the one with whom we will go forward. Now, we can say that it was the best decision that we could have possibly made. Frank not only helped us to secure the mortgage, but that too hassle free and fast. He was always available to help us to understand the process and clarify any query we had. We were really impressed with his passion towards his work, his knowledge and experience in the field. His personal human touch towards his clients instantly makes him likable and trustworthy. Frank is the person who made our dream come true to buy a house. So I cannot recommend enough Frank and EMP to anyone who is looking for a mortage. Truly exceptional and wonderful person!! Thanks a lot Frank for this whole comfortable experience. You are the best!!
Ben Wynn - Jones
Ben Wynn - Jones
2022-07-19
Verified
When we first approached the Expat Mortgage Platform, I was pleasantly surprised to have been called by an extremely friendly Frank, the owner. After some initial advice, we went in search of our dream first home in the Netherlands. Being from the UK, and my girlfriend from France, we were cautious about buying a home abroad. Putting our trust in someone we hadn't met in person added to some of my initial apprehension. But as soon as we'd found a property we liked, Frank acted proactively and effectively, and managed to help us secure the home at a price we were very happy with, and a mortgage that is significantly better than my bank's offer. Since then, Frank's actions and advice have been bespoke and have made what can be a stressful experience, an enjoyable one. The quality of customer service, attention to detail and passion we have seen from Frank has been excellent. We are now abut to sign the purchase agreement and look forward to going forward with Frank and the team. For any expat looking to buy a home, I would strongly recommend you approach the EMP.
Monique Lamhut
Monique Lamhut
2022-07-18
Verified
Melissa has done an outstanding job for us!!! We came very last minute with urgent requests and she has done everything so fast for us to be able to get the house we wanted! We are extremely pleased with everything she has done, and will reccomend her without a doubt! Thank you, Melissa!
Elie Saifi
Elie Saifi
2022-07-18
Verified
Great service and professionalism. Full service A-Z provided. Special thanks to Melissa for making the house buying experience smooth and easy even on a short notice.
Gulbahar Celtik
Gulbahar Celtik
2022-07-18
Verified
I have done alot of research prior to meeting Frank from Expat Mortgage Platform. Some of the agents even told me that i have very little chance as the housing market is extremely competitive. As an expat i was worried about too many things and then i met Frank. He is one of the very few people i have met in my life who is so passionate about his job. He attended to all my questions with so much enthusiasm regardless of the time and day (even in the weekends!). He calmed me down and explained everything in detail, guided me through the whole process and he was so positive and friendly the whole time. I believed that i could actually succeed immediately after the first call with him and here i am waiting to sign the final papers for the house i really wanted. If you are like me trying to buy a property with limited fund, believe me when i say this; He makes it happen. I can't thank enough to Frank and the team for making a dream come true. I am beyond happy with the service he provides and i recommend him full heartedly to everyone.
Glenn Suryo
Glenn Suryo
2022-07-14
Verified
Great serviceeee!!!! And very professional! As an expat, buying a house in the Netherlands can be quite challenging, but the team Made my dreams come true as smooth and swiftly as possible. Highly recommended! A 5 star experience indeed!
Syriam Sooksawasdi Na Ayudhya
Syriam Sooksawasdi Na Ayudhya
2022-07-12
Verified
Highly recommend to contact Expat Mortgage Platform! Thanks, Frank, he walked through steps with us on the mortgage and buying houses with solid efficiency. Still a few steps to go to have our own house, but he has built up the trust and executed it in a very honest way.
Yi Chien Liao
Yi Chien Liao
2022-07-12
Verified
Big pleasure to work with Frank! To be honest, after hunting for a house for several months, I almost lose faith to own a house. Frank turned it around. He injected very positive energy, being reliable, transparent, approachable, and articulated the potential possibilities for us. Now we are near to realizing our dream to have our own house.
David Grollier
David Grollier
2022-07-11
Verified
Pros: -Available -Amiable -Involved -Professional Cons: -Transparence -Communication My experience with Expat Mortgage Platform lacked communication and transparency. My adviser told me that she would take care of sending the offer. I was not included in a copy of the offer which turned out to be without the financial terms clause. I discovered this at the end of the process on the purchase agreement (in Dutch and without explanation). When the offer for the apartment has been accepted. I received the contract (in Dutch and without explanation) from Expat Mortgage Platform with services that I had not requested. This cost was 2.5 more expensive than the base offer listed on their site. I would have liked a first interview discussing costs and services at the very beginning. Nevertheless I got the house and Mélissa is a very involved, amiable and kind personn.
EMP

Expats Testimonials

Here you’ll find what some other Expats customers are saying about Expat Mortgage Platform:

EMP

Expat Mortgage Platform is the 100% Independent, Professional & Reliable Mortgage Advice for all Expats in the Netherlands

EMP is an informative website that provides guidance for expats who are looking to buy a home in the Netherlands. Expat Mortgage Platform is part of HypotheekPlatform, a high-quality mortgage consultancy for buyers in everywhere in the Netherlands.

Independent

HypotheekPlatform is an independent company which compares all lenders and insurers to get you the best possible mortgage and insurance. We’ve helped thousands of buyers already, and they give our service an average rating of 9.8 out of 10!

EMP

Best Mortgage advice for Expats

The Expat Mortgage Platform experts will help you find the perfect Mortgage against the best possible rate! Calculate your Maximum Expat Mortgage online or make a free appointment with one of our mortgage advisors. Welcome!