Reviews and Testimonials

Reviews from Expats who have trusted us so far

Expat Mortgage Platform is a subsidiary of HypotheekPlatform, a 100% independent, professional & reliable Mortgage adviser. Read here reviews and what customers say about us:

EMP

Expats Testimonials

Here you’ll find what some other Expats customers are saying about Expat Mortgage Platform:

EMP

Google Reviews

Alexandre Lopez
2021-05-28
Verified
Very good experience, they are really responsive and helpful. I believe they are a must for an expat. If you are buying a property in the Netherland go to them. Special thanks to Melissa !
Maxime
2021-05-27
Verified
I would really recommend EMP for helping you through the process of buying a home. I spoke with Melissa and she was very kind and helpful. Normally buying a house can give a lot of stress but with EMP it felt like a breeze. Thanks for all the help!
Panda Coffee
2021-05-20
Verified
Melissa is a very pleasant person to work with. Attentive, asks the right questions and is just a very involved person. Thank you!
Jörg Schönfelder
2021-05-16
Verified
We came to know Melissa Zahaf, mortgage adviser at Expat Mortgage Platform (EMP), when we started looking for a new house in the Netherlands and found an anouncement of EMP in the IamExpat newsletter. During the first introduction call we easily connected with Melissa. She greatly supported us will all the information and the help you need to have as an Expat to buy a house. After Melissa calculated the max. mortgage for us, we were ready to start our house hunting adventure, where Melissa was giving us always tips and tricks. At this point Melissa also helped us in finding a real estate agent, which is very important when you want to have a realistic chance in winning a bid on your possible dream house. When we got finally our house;), we were very astonished by how quickly and efficient Melissa arranged the mortgage offer in a time of only 2 weeks. Hence, we greatly recommend to call Melissa at EMP for getting financial support when buying a house in the Netherlands.
Roux Oberholzer
2021-05-05
Verified
What an absolute amazing experience we've had! Melissa and the team really went out of their way to assist by answering the millions of questions we as first time buyers had. They've helped us every step of the way and I will highly recommend them to anyone that wants to purchase property in The Netherlands. Highly skilled and professional - give them a call!
Dacian Mujdar
2021-05-04
Verified
With EMP the process of buying was very easy and convenient for us. Melissa Zahaf helped us a lot throughout the process, from helping us with the bidding to the final paperwork. Thanks to her help, we received the keys to our dream house only few weeks after seeing the online ad for the first time. Definitely recommend!
Edwin Guzman
2021-04-30
Verified
My wife and I arrived in the Netherlands almost two years ago and just recently decided to buy a house, we thought the process would be very complicated but thanks to Expat Mortgage Platform it was really easy, I don’t think we could’ve done it without their help. We really appreciate all their help and assistance!
Johanna T. Lopez
2021-04-30
Verified
This company is amazing. They helped us so much making the mortgage process in the Netherlands look so easy and possible. Don’t be a afraid to reach them, you will love them!
SAJID KOTTARA
2021-04-20
Verified
Melissa Zahaf is a hard-working, enthusiastic writer with a strong work ethic. She has a good working knowledge of financial products, especially pensions, and proved capable of turning her hand to a wide range of subject matter.Mellissa's writing skills were a good fit for the needs of our business and she was always willing to take feedback on board, proving herself to be a fast learner on topics such as mortgage criteria.I would recommend working with Melissa Zahaf and can vouch for her writing ability, adaptability and eagerness to learn new skills.Melissa is flexible and has the ability to take feedback on board, incorporating your companies unique approach into her own writing. Melissa is reliable and hard-working. She has a good working knowledge and understanding.
Saskia Kriek
2021-04-20
Verified
Dear,Thank you for the best experience!I bought my first house without any experience, which I did not need, thanks to Melissa! She helped me and informed me at every stage when buying the house. Without them, we would not have this beautiful home.Also she is a wonderful person. Thank you once again for the experience!Sincerely, Saskia Kriek
EMP

Expat Mortgage Platform is the 100% Independent, Professional & Reliable Mortgage Advice for all Expats in the Netherlands

EMP is an informative website that provides guidance for expats who are looking to buy a home in the Netherlands. Expat Mortgage Platform is part of HypotheekPlatform, a high-quality mortgage consultancy for buyers in everywhere in the Netherlands.

Independent

HypotheekPlatform is an independent company which compares all lenders and insurers to get you the best possible mortgage and insurance. We’ve helped thousands of buyers already, and they give our service an average rating of 9.8 out of 10!

EMP

Best Mortgage advice for Expats

The Expat Mortgage Platform experts will help you find the perfect Mortgage against the best possible rate! Calculate your Maximum Expat Mortgage online or make a free appointment with one of our mortgage advisors. Welcome!

Menu